Unit 32A Bessimer Road, Leckwith, Cardiff CF11 8BA

02920 236406


Mon-Fri: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm / Sat-Sun: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Mon-Fri: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm / Sat-Sun: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Book Online 02920 236406
Unit 32A Bessimer Road, Leckwith, Cardiff CF11 8BA

Class 7 MOT

Contact Us

Address MOT Cardiff, Wholesale Fruit Centre, Bessemer Rd, Cardiff CF11 8BE
Contact Phone 0844 272 0338
E-mail Address info@mot-cardiff.co.uk
Opening Hours Mon-Fri 08:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat-Sun 08:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Have a Question?

    Class 7 MOT

    In the UK, a Class 7 MOT (Ministry of Transport) test is a specific type of vehicle inspection required for certain larger commercial goods vehicles. The Class 7 MOT applies to goods vehicles with a gross weight between 3,001 kilograms (kg) and 3,500 kg. The Class 7 MOT covers various aspects of the vehicle to ensure it meets the necessary safety and environmental standards. Here are some key areas typically assessed during a Class 7 MOT:

    1. Vehicle Identification: The examiner checks the vehicle’s registration plate, Vehicle Identification Number (VIN), and other relevant details for accuracy and compliance.

    2. Lights and Signals: The functionality of headlights, indicators, brake lights, reversing lights, fog lights, and other lighting components is inspected to ensure they are working correctly.

    3. Steering and Suspension: The examiner examines the steering system and suspension components to ensure they are in good condition and operate properly.

    4. Braking System: The braking system, including the brake pads, discs, drums, and associated components, is inspected to confirm that it functions effectively and meets the required standards.

    5. Tires and Wheels: The condition and tread depth of the tires, as well as the overall integrity of the wheels, are checked to ensure they meet legal requirements.

    6. Seatbelts and Seats: The seatbelts are inspected to ensure they are in good condition and function correctly. The seats are also assessed for stability and adjustment capabilities.

    7. Windscreen and Wipers: The condition of the windscreen, including any chips or cracks, is examined to determine if it falls within acceptable limits. The functionality of the windscreen wipers and washers is also checked.

    8. Exhaust Emissions: The exhaust system is assessed to verify that it meets the required emission standards for the vehicle’s age and type.

    9. Vehicle Structure: The overall condition of the vehicle’s structure, including the bodywork and chassis, is inspected for any signs of corrosion, damage, or weakness.

    10. Other Safety Components: Additional safety features, such as mirrors, horns, seat adjustability, and any other vehicle-specific equipment, may also be examined to ensure they meet the necessary standards.

    class 7 mot cardiff

    It’s important to note that the specific requirements and standards for a Class 7 MOT may be subject to updates and changes over time.

    Therefore, it’s advisable to consult the relevant authorities or official documentation for the most accurate and up-to-date information regarding the Class 7 MOT inspection.